top of page
Search
  • dsbrandle95

365 days

It’s been a year. 12 months. 52 weeks. 365 days. 8,760 hours. 525,600 minutes. 31,536,000 seconds. It’s been a struggle since the day I left after being attacked by my child’s father. I let mental, verbal, and emotional abuse go. I let him put me down. Hold me as a prisoner in our relationship. I allowed our daughter to watch and hear everything. A year ago today, he scarred me in every way but most importantly, mentally. 12 months ago he went to jail and I become a full time single mom. 52 weeks ago I engraved that day into my mind. 365 days ago I totaled my car running from the place I allowed my child see me get hit. 8,760 hours ago I woke up and started changing me life. 525,600 minutes ago I started breathing fresh air. 31,536,000 seconds ago I became the woman I’m so proud to call my daughters mother.


You can get out. You can be free. Someone somewhere cares. 🖤

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page