top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAliya Terrell

Accept who you are!

What is self-love?


When you google self-love the definition comes up “regard for one's own well-being and happiness (chiefly considered as a desirable rather than narcissistic characteristic).”

What self-love is means to me. Self-love isn’t just loving the way you look in the mirror. Self-love is truly loving you all the way around. Loving everything about you. Let me tell you, its super easy to talk about it, but to imply it into your life. That’s where it gets pretty tricky. Self-love is removing yourself from people who don’t have your best interest. That is one of the hardest things for me to do. I am one of those people that I like to help people no matter what. I always try to look out for people. I don’t ever want anything in return but the same respect. MOST of the time I honestly don’t get that. I am trying my best to walk away from those people no matter who they are to me. But most importantly self-love is loving who you are, not who others want you to be. You know who the best you is, don’t let anyone try and change that.

What does self-love mean to you? If you want to message me about it – you can find me on Facebook (Aliya Terrell). Let’s chat about it. Let’s help each other through this journey called LIFE!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page