top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAliya Terrell

Are you happy?

Earlier today I was reading something, I honestly don’t remember where it was and exactly what it said. But something along the lines - people always ask the basic questions, we always ask – where do you work? Do you have any children? Do you own a home? But we NEVER stop and ask people are you happy? If the answer is no, which I know a lot of people will say no. Ask yourself this. What can you do to change your current situation to make yourself happy? Truth is, only you have the control to make yourself happy. Yeah some people can influence how you feel, they can annoy you, piss you off or make you smile. Stop giving people that power. This is something I am currently working on in my life. I have a few people who REALLY annoy the heck out of me. I always say to Lilli that I have to stop giving people the power to change my mood.

Most people think I’m this strong, confident and happy person. I am good at letting people see that. But I too have so many things I need to work on. I have a big heart and always want to see people do their best and live their best life. That I tend to let people into my heart very easy. Which gives people the ability to hurt my feelings extremely easy. I take EVERYTHING personal and to heart. It’s always been a hard thing for me. I love hard and a lot of people don’t care about that. They just care enough to get what they need out of you and move on. Me, I’m not like that. I always try and find a way to help someone out. So be strong ladies. Stand for what you believe in and have control over your life.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page