top of page
Search
  • meganeikleberry

DisABILITY

When my daughter was diagnosed with autism , it wasn’t earth shattering for me . I never “grieved the life I thought she would have” or felt that she was anything less than my perfect little 🐝 ( Quinny bee is her nickname ) talking about her diagnosis isn’t a sore subject , and I feel like it only spreads awareness .

That being said .....

I can’t come to terms with the word disability .

I guess it’s because I have never seen it that way , idk . But everytime someone refers to her as having a disability my chest gets tight and my hands get clamy , and I feel just all around uncomfortable .


This is the “d” word for me .

I know that it is necessary from a medical stand point , but to me she will always be different NOT less ❤️



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page