top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecaleighteibel13

Eight Years.

"The average lifespan for a person is seventy-eight years. Of those years, twenty-eight will be spent sleeping, and seven of those sleeping years are spent lying awake at night with worry. Factor in the average eleven years watching television or surfing the internet, ten and a half years working, four years driving, the years spent eating, getting dressed, and doing mundane tasks, and it leaves approximately eight years to live your life. If you were told right now that you had only eight years left in this life, what would that do to your sense of urgency? How deep would your gratitude for each moment become?"


Mylett, Ed. #MAXOUT Your Life . Vervante. Kindle Edition. Since I have read this, I have noticed myself really starting to look at things differently. I find myself wanting to do more and trying to think of more goals for myself. 8 years?! THATS IT! I have always tried to take as many opportunities as I can. It's very easy to get caught up in the routine of life. Work, Eat, Clean, Sleep, Repeat. This isn't how I want to live every single day of my life. Now don't get me wrong. A routine can and is good for your overall health. But I want to travel as much as I can. I would like to experience things before thinking that "I should have done ..." or "I wish I would have done..." What would you do if you had a number put on the rest of your life?

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page