top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecaleighteibel13

Exhausted

Are you ever just too exhausted to function? Like mentally. I have some days that I wonder how in the world I am going to make it to bed that night. It seems so far away.

Mental health is a problem. As I have gotten older I have absolutely realized that this is not an uncommon thing. Almost every person I know struggles with something mentally. How in the world do we fix this? Medicate everyone? That doesn't exactly seem like the best idea. And on top of that, affording to be on a medication for the rest of your life... just adds more stress.

I think it is time that we normalize awareness. Normalize communication. Normalize compassion. These are the things that will bring out the feelings of others and then maybe things won't be so bad. But who am I to know how to solve worldwide problems.. I can only work on mine.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page