top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAliya Terrell

My Self Love Journey

Hello Everyone, my name is Aliya :)


My self love journey began when I went to an amazing photographer and got my first boudoir shot done. I never really thought I was pretty before. I would always say well I know I'm not ugly but I def didn't see this beauty that everyone would always talk about. I have ALWAYS been a bigger girl, so I would always compare myself to thinner girls because it always seems like they always had such an amazing confidence level. One day last November (I cant remember my shoot day) I was on my way to get my first shoot done. I was driving and thinking about all the negative things about me. Thinking like I really hope she doesn't get any of my back fat or I hope my boobs look right in this bra. All the things that I shouldn't of every worried about. Raye asked if I was ready and I was sooo nervous but I went into the bathroom and changed into my white shirt and we started shooting. After the first picture Raye made me feel like I was made for this. She was telling me how good my pictures looked and how amazing I looked. She showed me one picture and I thought to myself wow Aliya you are really beautiful.


I'd say maybe a week later I did my reveal and I literally fell in love with myself. I knew that I could never let myself get that bad in my head ever again. Since then I practice my self love everyday. If its doing my hair a new way just to feel good I'll take the extra time and do it. Sometimes we just need to hear it from someone other then our close friends, family or spouse that we are beautiful for us to see it. I'm so thankful that I stepped out of my comfort zone and did that shoot. I am totally in love with myself now. I no longer focus on the negative things about myself and I try to only EVER see the positive things even on my worst days.


Remember you are beautiful <3

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page