top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecaleighteibel13

New York City

Wow. That says it all. But I want to tell you more. This trip has been one for the books for sure.

We got out of our comfort zone. We braved the city and the people and the SUBWAY! We walked among people that do this every day and we did amazing. We shared a ton of laughs. One big thing that I want to chat about is all the different things we did to get out of our comfort zone...

- Driving to NYC

- Driving IN NYC

- WORE A BODYSUIT IN NYC - Talked to strangers as they were friends.

- Took a class with other photographers that are further in their journey and have much more knowledge than me when it comes to photography and I think I did great!

- MET MICHAEL SASSER!!!

- We took the subway, during the day and at night.

- Tried new foods such as bubble tea, pho, New York style pizza, and more. - Vlogged our food review. (You wouldn't catch me on video especially eating before)

- Vlogged our bathroom finds. (Again, on video, no makeup, fuck it)

- & so much more. Let me just tell you, this is all stuff that has made me nervous up to this trip. I was extremely excited but also extremely nervous. BUT I did the damn thing. Things that I learned in NYC:

- New York people are RUDE.

- You have to just keep moving

- Walk fast and walk with purpose.

- Eyes up or you will get hit in the face with an umbrella.

- Street vendors have EVERYTHING you need.. starts raining, UMBRELLA???

- If people want to stare and judge you for what you wear, fuck em. That only makes them

look uglier and it doesn't change the fact that you're working on making your confidence

stronger. I bet they don't have the guts to wear a body suit in NYC.

- Communicate means lay on your horn for 3-5 seconds.

- Don't walk if there isn't a walk sign lit up. You will get hit by a car.

- Lyft and Uber is expensive!

- Ferry shuts down Early!

- Huntington bank does not exist.

- Hard Rock Cafe in Time Square has the best waiter ever.

- Be personable.

- Rock the baby.

- Float the boat.

- Tell a story.

- & so much more!

I truly feel like I found a part of myself that I am happy to have during this trip. I will also tell you that there is no two other women in this entire world that will hype you up as much as the two ladies that were with me! I am so happy and lucky to call you two friends 🖤 I can not wait to go back!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page