top of page
Search
  • cheyy1227

Tattoos

Have you ever had someone disrespect you because you had tattoos? Well sadly i have found there is alot of people that hate them in this world. People have judged me just by seeing i have them. There are people at work that wont let me serve them because of them. It sadens me that something i do with my own body could effect someone elses mind so much.


Now if you know me , you know i have 9 tattoos big and small. There is more to come. They make me feel comfortable in my own skin. They make me feel like art. They make me feel beautiful

I have learned to love my tattoos even more through the hate people show about them because theres also days where people say im just like my dad because of it. He was covered neck down. And i love being reminded of him. Thats why i had him write out "i love you " before he died and got it tattooed in his handwriting. Now i am about to get his heart beat under it as well. So yes i am like my daddy. I love my tattoos.


I remember being a child and hating my skin. I have a certain type of eczema that gives me ingrown hairs all over. I was covered in red bumps all the time. I remember thinking maybe tattoos could cover it and help me feel good again. I started making a whole list of tattoos that i knew i was going to get when i was older. When i turned 18 i found the best artist i could. I told him about all of my ideas and asked where do we start. After the first couple that i got i told him he was stuck with me forever. Hes done every tattoo on me sense.


I have learned to not care if people hate them because i know i love them. If i love them nothing else should matter. I love feeling confident in my own skin. I love my tattoos.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page