top of page
Search
  • cheyy1227

Why do you take so long 

Everyone always asked why does it take you so long to get ready ? Well growing up my mother always taught me and my sister we had to look presentable whenever we would go somewhere. That it didnt matter where we were going, we had to look descent. She always said how you represent yourself to people is important. That you never know who you were going to run into or what was going to happen. You had to be prepared.


Her words always ring and echo in my mind. Even if im going to the gas station i get dressed and try to fix myself. I remember wearing sweat pants to school but doing my hair and makeup. As long as i looked alright it was alright.


She would always get on us about shaving everything as well! She thought it was absolutely disgusting if we didnt shave. She would say it looked like we didnt take care of ourselves. That she didnt raise us that way. She would tell us what if we got into a car accident and would have to go to the hospital that they would see that we were gross and didnt shave. I would laugh and say im sure they have seen worse!


Now that im older her words still stick with me but they stick a different way. I have tried and tried again to be okay with my hairy body and my naked face. Specially going out. I have tried to embrace my hair and my naturalness! We all have it. Why be afraid to show myself for who i really am! I am a hairy mammel hear me roar !!!:)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page